bol

Latest News

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
Prev Next

Board Approves $2 Million for Restoration of Merestead Property

Board Approves $2 Million for Restoration of Merestead Property

White Plains, NY — The Westchester County Board of Legislators this week approved $2.05 million in funding to repair Merestead, a county park located in the Town of Bedford and Mount Kisco, Legislator Kitley Covill (D - Bedford, Lewisboro, Mount Kisco, North Salem, Pound Ridge, Somers) announced. Read more

Released:03-28-2019 | See More _Newsroom

Community Leaders Honored at Board’s Women’s History Month Celebration

Community Leaders Honored at Board’s Women’s History Month Celebration

White Plains -- The Westchester County Board of Legislators Monday night celebrated Women's History Month, honoring four women who have long careers as community leaders in the County. Legislators Damon Maher (D - Eastchester, New Rochelle, Tuckahoe) and Terry Clements (D - New Rochelle, Pelham, Pelham Manor) presented a proclamation to Barbara Davis, New Rochelle's City Historian since 2001, and Community Relations Coordinator for the New Rochelle Public Library. Davis is the... Read more

Released:03-26-2019 | See More _Newsroom

Board Backs State Legislation to Reform Criminal Justice Process

Board Backs State Legislation to Reform Criminal Justice Process

  White Plains, NY — On Monday, the Westchester County Board of Legislators passed a resolution in support of three pieces of legislation pending in Albany that will transform the state’s pre-trial criminal justice procedures. Read more

Released:03-25-2019 | See More _Newsroom

Board Honors Community Leaders at Irish History and Heritage Celebration

Board Honors Community Leaders at Irish History and Heritage Celebration

White Plains, NY — On Monday, the Westchester County Board of Legislators held its annual Irish History and Heritage Celebration. Read more

Released:03-12-2019 | See More _Newsroom

A+ A A-

2006 Legislative Meeting Calendar

Please note that the Minutes posted provide an overview of the action taken at a legislative meeting. If you would like a copy of the actual legislation or other background material, please contact the Board's Acting Clerk at (914) 995-2800.


Click on 'Agenda' or 'Minutes' to view detail.

 

 

Date Day Time
Agenda
Minutes

January 9 Monday 7:00 PM

Agenda

January 23 Monday 7:00 PM
February 6 Monday 7:00 PM
March 13 Monday 7:00 PM
March 27 Monday 10:00 AM
April 10 Monday 7:00 PM
April 24 Monday 7:00 PM
April 26
(State of the County)
Wednesday 7:00 PM
County's Address
May 8 Monday 7:00 PM
May 22 Monday 7:00 PM
June 5 Monday 7:00 PM
June 19 Monday 7:00 PM
July 10 Monday 7:00 PM
August 9 Wednesday 7:00 PM
September 11 Monday 7:00 PM
September 25 Monday 7:00 PM
October 10 Tuesday 7:00 PM
October 23 Monday 7:00 PM
November 13 Monday 7:00 PM
November 27 Monday 7:00 PM
December 11 Monday 10:00 AM
December 11
(Special Meeting)
Monday 11:00 AM
December 18
(Special Meeting)
Monday 4:30 PM