Click here for Meeting Schedules, Agendas and Minutes

Standing Committees

Committee Chair Executive Depts. Assigned
Appointments Ben Boykin

Charter Committee

Budget & Appropriations

Sheila Marcotte

A&C, Budget, Charter Committee,

Community Services
Alfreda Williams

Board of Health, DSS, Health,
Mental Health

Economic Development
& Capital Projects

Michael Smith

Capital Projects, Economic
Development, IDA, LDC, Tourism,
Unfunded Mandates

Environment & Energy

Catherine Parker

Agriculture, Energy, Environment,
H2O, Tappan Zee Bridge

Federal & State Affairs

Ken Jenkins

State and Federal Government


MaryJane Shimsky

Airport, Board of Elections,
Consumer Affairs, County Clerk,
DEF, HR, IT, Labs & Research, Public
Works, Solid Waste, Transportation

Labor, Parks, Planning
& Housing

MaryJane Shimsky

Housing, Labor Contracts,
Parks & Recreation, Planning

Law Lyndon Williams


Legislation Virginia Perez

Charter Committee, Law

Public Safety


David Gelfarb


Corrections, DA, Emergency
Services, Probation, Public Safety

Rules Catherine Borgia &
John G. Testa

Seniors & Constituencies


Bernice Spreckman 


Disabled, LGBT, Seniors, Women,



Task Forces / Sub-Committees

  • Hispanic Affairs Task Force, Co-chair Virginia Perez and Jim Maisano
  • Charter Commission Review Task Force, Co-chair Gordon Burrows and Richard Wishnie
  • Minority Affairs, Co-chair Virginia Perez and Ben Boykin
  • Families Task Force, Co-chair Catherine Borgia and Kathy Halas
  • Septic Sub-Committee, Chair Peter Harckham