Click here for Meeting Schedules, Agendas and Minutes

Standing Committees

Committee Chair Executive Depts. Assigned
Appointments Margaret Cunzio

County Officers, Departments,
Boards and Commissions

Budget & Appropriations Sheila Marcotte

Budget, Finance, Tourism,
A&C, Human Resources

Energy & Regional
Catherine Parker

Office of Energy, Economic
Development, IDA, LDC,
Consumer Protection

Environment & Health Francis Corcoran

Air, Water, Agriculture, Dept.
of Health, Board of Health,
Dept. of Labs & Research


MaryJane Shimsky

Dept. of Public Works &
Transportation, Airport, Dept.
of Environmental Facilities,
Board of Elections, Consumer
Affairs, County Clerk, Solid
Waste Commission, Dept. of
Information Technology (DoIT)

Labor, Parks,
Planning & Housing

David Gelfarb

Dept. of Parks, Recreation &
Conservation, Dept. of Planning,
Housing Labor Contracts

Litigation Lyndon Williams


Legislation Virginia Perez

Office of the County Attorney,
Local Laws, Acts, Resolutions,
Charter Revisions

Public Safety &
Social Services

Benjamin Boykin

Dept. of Public Safety, Dept. of
Correction, Dept. of Emergency
Services, Dept. of Probation,
Office of the District Attorney,
Dept. of Social Services, Dept.
of Community Mental Health

Rules Catherine Borgia
& John Testa

Board Rules and Procedures

Seniors & Constituencies

David Tubiolo

Dept. of Senior Services, Office
of the Disabled, Youth Bureau,
Office for Women, Seniors,


Task Forces

Charter Commission Review , Co-chair Gordon Burrows and Richard Wishnie

Ethics Task Force, Chair Richard Wishnie

Families, Chair Catherine Borgia

Federal & State Affairs, Chair Ken Jenkins

Hispanic Affairs, Co-chair Virginia Perez and James Maisano

Minority Affairs, Co-chair Virginia Perez and Benjamin Boykin