Committee Chair Executive Departments / Topics Assigned
Appointments Tyrae Woodson-Samuels County Officers, Departments, Boards and Commissions
Budget & Appropriations Catherine Borgia Budget, Finance, Tourism, A&C, Human Resources, Consumer Protection,
Board of Elections, County Clerk, WCC
Environment & Health Ruth Walter Dept. of Health, Board of Health, Dept. of Labs & Research, Air, Water, Agriculture, Dept. of Community Mental Health
Intergovernmental Services Terry Clements
Local, State & Federal Affairs
Labor & Housing Damon Maher Housing, Labor Contracts
Law & Major Contracts Nancy Barr Lawsuits, Settlements, Agreements and Contracts over $1 Million
Legislation Kitley Covill Office of the County Attorney, Local Laws, Acts, Resolutions, Charter Revisions
Parks & Recreation David Tubiolo Dept. of Parks, Recreation & Conservation
Planning, Economic Development & Energy Catherine Parker Dept. of Planning, Economic Development, IDA, LDC, Energy Conservation & Sustainability
Public Safety Colin Smith Dept. of Public Safety, Dept. of Corrections, Dept. of Emergency Services,
Dept. of Probation, Office of the District Attorney
Public Works & Transportation Vedat Gashi Dept. of Public Works & Transportation, Airport, Dept. of Environmental Facilities,
Solid Waste Commission, Dept. of Information Technology
Rules MaryJane Shimsky & Margaret Cunzio Board Rules and Procedures
Seniors, Youth & Intergenerational Services Jose Alvarado Dept. of Senior Services, Office of the Disabled,
Youth Bureau, Office for Women, LGBT
Social Services Christopher Johnson Dept. of Social Services, Dept. of Community Mental Health,
Human Rights Commission, Veterans

Task Forces