Find Your Legislator


Minority Leader
District 1
Cortlandt, Peekskill, Yorktown
District 2
Bedford, Lewisboro, Mount Kisco, North Salem, Pound Ridge, Somers
District 3
Mount Pleasant, North Castle, Pleasantville
District 4
New Castle, Somers, Yorktown
District 5
White Plains, Scarsdale, Harrison
District 6
Harrison, Port Chester, Rye Brook
Majority Leader
District 7
Harrison, Larchmont, Mamaroneck,
New Rochelle, Rye
Vice Chair
District 8
Elmsford, Greenburgh,
Sleepy Hollow, Tarrytown
District 9
Briarcliff Manor, Cortlandt, Croton-on-Hudson, Ossining, Peekskill
District 10
Eastchester, New Rochelle, Tuckahoe
District 11
New Rochelle, Pelham, Pelham Manor
Majority Whip
District 12
Ardsley, Dobbs Ferry, Edgemont,
Hartsdale, Hastings-on-Hudson, Irvington
District 13
Mount Vernon
District 14
Yonkers, Mount Vernon
Minority Whip
District 15
Bronxville, Yonkers
District 16
District 17


Meeting Schedules, Agendas and Minutes

Standing Committees

Committee Chair Executive Departments / Topics Assigned
Appointments Christopher Johnson County Officers, Departments, Boards and Commissions
Budget & Appropriations Catherine Borgia Budget, Finance, Tourism, A&C, Human Resources, Consumer Protection,
Board of Elections, County Clerk, WCC
Environment, Health
& Energy
Nancy Barr Office of Energy, Dept. of Health, Board of Health, Dept. of Labs & Research,
Air, Water, Agriculture
Intergovernmental Services Terry Clements
Local, State & Federal Affairs
Labor & Housing Damon Maher Housing, Labor Contracts
Law & Major Contracts Lyndon Williams Lawsuits, Settlements, Agreements and Contracts over $1 Million
Legislation Kitley Covill Office of the County Attorney, Local Laws, Acts, Resolutions, Charter Revisions
Parks, Planning &
Economic Development
Michael Kaplowitz Dept. of Parks, Recreation & Conservation, Dept. of Planning, Economic
Development, IDA, LDC
Public Safety Margaret Cunzio Dept. of Public Safety, Dept. of Corrections, Dept. of Emergency Services,
Dept. of Probation, Office of the District Attorney
Public Works MaryJane Shimsky Dept. of Public Works & Transportation, Airport, Dept. of Environmental Facilities,
Solid Waste Commission, Dept. of Information Technology
Rules Ben Boykin, Catherine Parker,
John Testa, Alfreda Williams
Board Rules and Procedures
Seniors & Constituencies David Tubiolo Dept. of Senior Services, Office of the Disabled, Youth Bureau,
Office for Women, LGBT
Social Services Kitley Covill Dept. of Social Services, Dept. of Community Mental Health,
Human Rights Commission, Veterans

Task Forces

  • Charter Commission Review
  • Families
  • Hispanic Affairs
  • Minority Affairs



Find Your Legislature